What do you want next?

Coordinator
Dec 15, 2011 at 12:21 PM

Hey guys...

First: Thank you for reading this post and visiting our project page. We appreciate your interest in our project.

Please take the time and drop some words in this thread. Please tell us, what you excpect from this project. What do you need to work with this project? What is the most important for you?

Thank you for your time :-)

Jan 2, 2012 at 3:03 PM

Hi,

Thanks for the work you are doing.

I'm a game dev working on XNA (project Arcane's Tower defense : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9jNaK2P1WL0) and we look forward to see what anx will become.

I haven't tried to use anx at this time but I will test it as soon as possible. I will follow your project very closely.

I love to create game using c#/xna and if we could port our games to other plateforms using anx it could be awesome.

Good luck

Jan 2, 2012 at 4:27 PM

If I were to use this project, it would be primarily to support casual game development on the WinRT/Metro/DirectX11.1 platform. I'm not really all that interested in cross-platform support on Mono for Linux/iOS/Android since mono isn't free on android/ios, although having that option is definitely a plus.

My requirements:

• Project templates for metro style applications.
  • Samples, that work, on Metro/WinRT
  • Stability.
  • Code should also be readable/documented enough that I could fix a last minute bug myself if I found one. Especially on the C++ side of things.
  • I use primarily SpriteBatch and not much else, but supporting arbitrary shaders and geometry would open up a lot for certain types of games I want to make.